Enel Distribución activates prevention plan for rain forecast in the Metropolitan Region

Published on Sunday, 23 August 2020

  • Customers can register and update their contact information on the website enel.cl and on the mobile app “Enel Clientes Chile,” so that the company can maintain more efficient communication, inform customers quickly of any emergencies and offer the best service possible.


Santiago, Sunday, August 23, 2020 - As a result of rain forecasts announced for the Metropolitan Region, Enel Distribución activated its prevention plan to address potential incidents that could affect the electric power distribution system.

The company reinforced its technical and operational capacity in the field and its customer information and interaction channels,

and strengthened its call center (600 696 0000) and social media to facilitate communication with its customers. These are: the website enel.cl, Twitter account @EnelClientesCL, Facebook fan page "Enel Chile" and the mobile app "Enel Clientes Chile,"

The company has a georeferenced technology platform that shows the status of the electric power supply, detailed by sector and summarized by municipality. It is updated every 15 minutes on the website enel.cl, and can be accessed directly at the following link https://www.enel.cl/es/clientes/servicios-en-linea/mapa-en-linea-cortes.html

In the event of an interruption in the electric power supply, the company asks customers to act prudently and not intervene or attempt to fix the problem on their own, in order to avoid risk of electrocution.


Enel Distribución has over 400 generators available for priority cases, which are assigned to the homes registered as electro-dependents and who lose power at any time.

Enel Distribución serves 33 municipalities in the Metropolitan Region

Enel Distribución Chile is the main electric power provider in the country, with 1.9 million customers. Its concession area covers 33 municipalities exclusively in the Metropolitan Region: Cerrillos, Cerro Navia, Conchalí, Estación Central, Independencia, La Cisterna, La Florida, La Granja, La Reina, Las Condes, Lo Espejo, Lo Prado, Macul, Maipú, Ñuñoa, Pedro Aguirre Cerda, Peñalolén, Pudahuel, Quinta Normal, Recoleta, Renca, San Joaquín, San Miguel, San Ramón, Vitacura, Santiago, Providencia, Huechuraba, Quilicura, Lo Barnechea, Colina, Lampa and Til Til.