Enel Distribución activates Preventive Plan due to rainfall forecasted for the Metropolitan Region

Published on Friday, 17 May 2019

  • Enel Distribución reinforced its technical operational capacity in the field and its information channels and interaction with customers.

Santiago, May 17, 2019 - Enel Distribución activated its preventive plan to handle possible incidents that could affect the electricity distribution system, due to the rainfall forecasted for the Metropolitan Region.

In case of any power outage, we recommend using the mobile app "APP Enel Clientes Chile", the fastest way to contact the company. After downloading it, enter the customer number once and select the "sin luz" option.

Contact channels such as Fono Emergencia (600 696 0000) were reinforced, as well as the digital customer service website eneldistribucion.cl, the twitter account @EnelClientesCL, and Facebook "Enel Chile", which formally register all the requirements to be taken care of.

The company has an "online power outage map", a geo-referenced technological platform where you can find out the electricity supply status broken down by sector and summarized by district. It is updated every 10 minutes on the website www.eneldistribucion.cl, and can be accessed directly at the link www.eneldistribucion.cl/mapa-cortes-linea.


Enel Distribución has more than 400 generators to provide energy to priority cases, assigned to homes that are registered as electricity-dependent and that may occasionally suffer a power outage. In turn, the company distributed additional generators to the various municipalities belonging to its concession area, so that these can also assist electricity-dependent patients in their respective districts.

Enel Distribución provides service to 33 districts in the Metropolitan Region

Enel Distribución is the main distributor of electricity in the country, with more than 1.9 million  customers. Its concession area covers 2,037 km2, which includes 33 districts located exclusively in the Metropolitan Region: Cerrillos, Cerro Navia, Conchalí, Estación Central, Independencia, La Cisterna, La Florida, La Granja, La Reina, Las Condes, Lo Espejo, Lo Prado, Macul, Maipú, Ñuñoa, Pedro Aguirre Cerda, Peñalolén, Pudahuel, Quinta Normal, Recoleta, Renca, San Joaquín, San Miguel, San Ramón, Vitacura, Santiago, Providencia, Huechuraba, Quilicura, Lo Barnechea, Colina, Lampa, and Til Til.