Enel Distribución activates Preventative Plan due to rain forecast in the Metropolitan Region

Published on Tuesday, 23 April 2019

Santiago, April 23, 2019 –   Enel Distribución activated its preventive plan to address possible incidents that could affect the electricity distribution system, due to the forecast of rain announced in the Metropolitan Region. For this purpose, it strengthened its operational technical capacity in the field and its information and interaction channels with customers.

In case of any power outage, we recommend using the mobile app "APP Enel Clientes Chile", the fastest way to contact the company. After downloading the App, you must enter the customer number once and then select the option:  "sin luz”.

Contact channels such as Fono Emergencia (600 696 0000) were strengthened, as well as the digital service and the website: eneldistribucion.cl, the twitter account: @EnelClientesCL and Facebook account: "Enel Chile", which formally register all requirements to be serviced.

In addition, the company has an "online map of power outages," a geo-referenced technological platform where you can find out the power supply status detailed by sector and summarized by district. It is updated every 10 minutes on the company's website www.eneldistribucion.cl, and can be accessed directly at the link www.eneldistribucion.cl/mapa-cortes-linea.


Enel Distribución has more than 400 generators available to provide energy for priority cases, which are assigned to homes that are registered as electricity-dependent and that may suffer a power outage at some time. In turn, the company distributed additional equipment to the various municipalities belonging to its concession area, so that these can also assist electricity-dependent patients in their respective districts.

Enel Distribución provides service to 33 districts in the Metropolitan Region

Enel Distribución is the main electricity distributor   in the country, with more than 1.9 million customers. Its concession area is 2,037 km2, which includes 33 districts located exclusively in the Metropolitan Region: Cerrillos, Cerro Navia, Conchalí, Estación Central, Independencia, La Cisterna, La Florida, La Granja, La Reina, Las Condes, Lo Espejo, Lo Prado, Macul, Maipú, Ñuñoa, Pedro Aguirre Cerda, Peñalolén, Pudahuel, Quinta Normal, Recoleta, Renca, San Joaquín, San Miguel, San Ramón, Vitacura, Santiago, Providencia, Huechuraba, Quilicura, Lo Barnechea, Colina, Lampa, and Til Til.