Enel Distribución activates preventative plan for rain forecasted for the Metropolitan Region

Published on Wednesday, 19 December 2018

Santiago, December 19, 2018 - Enel Distribución activated its preventive plan to address possible incidents that could affect the power distribution system due to the forecast of rain for the Metropolitan Region. To this end, it reinforced its operational technical capacity in the field and its information channels and interaction with customers.

In case of any power outage, we recommend using the mobile app "APP Enel Clients Chile", the fastest way to contact the company. After downloading it, you enter the customer number one single time and then select the "sin luz" option.

Contact channels such as Fono Emergencia (600 696 0000) were reinforced, as well as the digital service and website eneldistribucion.cl, the twitter account @EnelClientesCL and Facebook "Enel Chile", which formally register all the requirements to receive service.

The company has an "online power outage map", a geo-referenced technological platform where you can see the power supply situation detailed by sector and summarized by district. It is updated every 10 minutes on the website www.eneldistribucion.cl, and can be accessed directly at the link www.eneldistribucion.cl/mapa-cortes-linea.


Enel Distribución has more than 400 generators for providing electricity to priority cases, assigned to homes that are registered as electricity-dependent when they suffer a power outage. The company also delivered additional equipment to the various municipalities belonging to its concession area, so that they can also assist electricity-dependent patients in their respective districts.

Enel Distribución provides service to 33 districts in the Metropolitan Region

Enel Distribución is the main distributor of electricity in the country, with more than 1.9 million customers. Its concession area is 2,037 km2, which includes 33 districts located exclusively in the Metropolitan Region: Cerrillos, Cerro Navia, Conchalí, Estación Central, Independencia, La Cisterna, La Florida, La Granja, La Reina, Las Condes, Lo Espejo, Lo Prado, Macul, Maipú, Ñuñoa, Pedro Aguirre Cerda, Peñalolén, Pudahuel, Quinta Normal, Recoleta, Renca, San Joaquín, San Miguel, San Ramón, Vitacura, Santiago, Providencia, Huechuraba, Quilicura, Lo Barnechea,  Colina, Lampa, and Til Til.