Enel Chile renews its board of directors and confirms Giuseppe Turchiarelli as general manager

Published on Monday, 29 April 2024

Junta de accionistas Enel Chile 2024

On April 29th, 2024, Enel Chile held its ordinary shareholders' meeting at its new headquarters located in the MUT (Tobalaba Urban Market). During the meeting, a vote was held to appoint a new board of directors for the next three years, from 2024 to 2027.

Ensuing the shareholders' vote, a 7-member board was formed, which is as follows:

  • Marcelo Castillo
  • María Teresa Vial
  • Pablo Cabrera
  • Isabella Alessio
  • Salvatore Bernabei
  • Mónica Girardi
  • Pablo Cruz


Marcelo Castillo has been appointed as the Chairman of the Board. The Directors' Committee consists of María Teresa Vial, Pablo Cabrera and Pablo Cruz.

During the first meeting, the new board unanimously agreed to confirm Giuseppe Turchiarelli as the company's General Manager. He has been serving in this position on an interim basis since March 1, 2024.